Reviews

Jo ,Pete, Natasha and Harvey Cole 14 August 2011

We've just returned from having the most wonderful meal at Dorrington Old Hall Persian Restaurant. The food was amazing! So many different things to try. I don't think there's anyting else in the area like it. The cuisine and flavours were unique. truly special! Beautiful setting and hospitality. We look forward to returning again soon. Thank you.

From The Brunning family 21 August 2011

Spent a very enjoyable evening on Saturday with the Family. Meal and atmosphere were fantastic. Would highly recommend the restaurant and can't wait to go back. Will certainly be telling all my friends. Thank you.

@Grapevinetina via twitter 1 Sep 2011

Thank you for an absolutely delicious meal last night - the chicken in pomegranite sauce was my favourite!

Larry VanderMolen 30 October 2011

Once again we were absolutely delighted with our eating experience last night. And once again ate far too much! Thank you for your warmth and genuine passion for your cooking. It’s such a pleasure. We would be interested in information on cookery classes that you may be planning in the New Year. Thanks again and we look forward to eating with you again soon.

Ms Heath Dec 2011

Another delicious meal at Dorrington Old Hall on 23/12. It was great to be able to introduce Alyssa to your delightful cooking Lal. My favourite was the turkey and orange dish especially for Christmas...but the other dishes were wonderful as always...

Suzi Rixon, via twitter, on 15 Feb 2012

“Wonderful evening at Dorrington Old Hall yesterday. One of those rare occasions when expectation is surpassed by reality"

Dave Watkiss May 2012

“Who would have thought a restaurant like this, in rural Shropshire, What a treat”.

June Jenkins August 2012

“A real discovery. I was always unaware and a little cautious of Persian Cuisine, but after being brought by some friends, I am now a convert.”

Wendy & Michael Blaydon Sept 2012

“Since we saw you do your demo at Ludlow food Festival, we will certainly be back. Well worth the drive from Manchester!”

Read our review by eat-the-midlands.co.uk – November 2012

Please read our Shropshire Star Review January 2012

Read our Shropshirelive.com review

Shropshire Star Review November 2012 – Award Nominee

Latest Trip Advisor Reviews – Shrewsburys best restaurants, and Dorringtons finest Restaurant, Shropshire

Thank you for another lovely meal last night. Our 3rd visit and the standard has remained constantly exemplary. We (Janet and I) liked the variations of menu of the banquet. One complaint…… too much food- just kidding. Well done and have a happy new year. John and Janet, Lydbury North, 1 Jan 2014

We ate at your restaurant on Saturday night and really enjoyed a fantastic meal, thank you. We were told that the recipe for Ghormeh Sabzi and cabbage, onion and mushrooms dish was on the website, unfortunately I am unable to find them!  Could you please help me in this matter?
Our only disappointment is that we don’t live closer, but it is certainly worth the journey, thank you again.  Holly, Black Country, 20 Nov 2013

Dear Lal  “A quick message to say how much we all enjoyed your delicious cuisine on Saturday evening. Many thanks, best wishes to you from us for the ‘end of year’ celebrations and for the new year to come, and we hope to be able to come and dine at the restaurant before too long.”  Tim Lean, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, 28 Dec 2012

Dear Lal, “Sorry that you were unable to make the usual appearance last night-you were missed! We thoroughly enjoyed the meal, as did our friends. Hopefully they will spread the word around Church Stretton and beyond . It was good to see more people supporting you and we hope the business goes from strength to strength. We were well looked after by your wife and daughter with the latter even sorting out the bill for us. Thank you all. All best wishes PS WARNING We’ll be back!” Sue and Barry, Church Stretton, 10 Feb 2013

Had the most amazing birthday meal @oldhallpersian last night. Thank you so much for a really special evening :-) Xx Can’t begin to describe. Do go .. Beautiful flavours :-)  JaynieOperaBabe, via twitter, 2 Mar 2013

Buffet- Culinary Selection